On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781250233400_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $13.5
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover
published: June 2020
ISBN:9781250233400
publisher: Square Fish

Last Girl Lied To

by L.E. Flynn

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
thrillers & suspense
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $13.5
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover
published: June 2020
ISBN:9781250233400
publisher: Square Fish
Description

Told in alternating chapters between the past and the present, L. E. Flynn'sLast Girl Lied To is a gripping, emotional YA thriller about a teenage girl investigating the disappearance of her best friend.

Something made him angry that night.
Something made her cry.
Something made Trixie disappear.
What if it was all the same thing?
Fiona claims she doesn’t remember anything about the night her best friend left a party early and walked into the ocean. But the truth is, she wishes she could forget.

Trixie’s disappearance is ruled a suicide, but Fiona starts to believe that Trixie isn’t really dead. Piecing together the trail of a girl who doesn't want to be found leads her to Jasper, Trixie’s former friend with benefits, and Beau—the boy who turned Fiona down, who loved someone else, who might be happy Trixie is gone.

The closer Fiona gets to finding out what happened, and the closer she gets to Jasper and Beau, the more she realizes that the girl she knew better than anyone may have been a carefully constructed lie—and she might have been waiting to disappear the entire time.

An Imprint Book
“I can’t lie:Last Girl Lied To is my favorite thriller of 2019. Flynn’s perfectly paced story about a girl who can't trust anyone integrates important subjects, like body image, addiction, and romantic obsession, imaginatively and masterfully. Twisted and delicious.” —Kim Savage, author ofIn Her Skin
“A twisty, piercing thriller with an end you won't see coming.” —Mindy McGinnis, author ofFemale of the Species

Contributor Notes

L.E. Flynnis the author ofFirsts(Thomas Dunne Books/St Martin’s Press), a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick, along with an accompanying series of short stories,The Boys Tell All. Flynn is a former model who worked in Tokyo, Athens, and Paris. Flynn now lives in London, Ontario with her husband, daughter, and the world’s most spoiled Chihuahua. When she's not writing, you can likely find her hiking in the woods, perusing thrift stores for vintage dresses, or binging on reality TV.

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
15 to 18
Grade:
10 to 13
Editorial Review

“I can’t lie:Last Girl Lied To is my favorite thriller of 2019. Flynn’s perfectly paced story about a girl who can't trust anyone integrates important subjects, like body image, addiction, and romantic obsession, imaginatively and masterfully. Twisted and delicious.” — Kim Savage, author ofIn Her Skin
“A twisty, piercing thriller with an end you won't see coming.” —Mindy McGinnis, author ofFemale of the Species
"Fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Flynn’s other work will revel in this mystery/thriller and the authenticity with which its characters are rendered." —Booklist

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...